Let Your Voice Be Heard

The High Plains Farm Credit Nominating Committee is gearing up for the elections for 2021. Board Elections are an essential part of our cooperative structure. Furthermore, the Nominating Committee is selected to evaluate and nominate qualified individuals to serve on the Board of Directors and the Nominating Committee.

In 2021, four director seats will be up for election. Potential director candidates will be selected from the following counties:

Director Positions Nominating Committee
Territory # 1: Norton, Phillips, Smith, Rooks, Osborne, Ellis, Russell, Barton Kenny Gasper Matt Grabbe

Steve Persinger

David Sasse

Ron Wyckoff

Peter Befort – Alternate

Territory #2: Sheridan, Gove, Lane, Graham, Trego, Ness, Rush Vance Shay Chad Flax

Steve Heath

Harvey Heier

Terry Ostmeyer

William Slipke – Alternate

Territory #3: Hodgeman, Pawnee, Stafford, Edwards, Ford, Kiowa, Pratt, Meade, Clark, Comanche, Barber Jon Herrmann

Danny Koehn

John Blackwell

Kirk Larson

Scott Livingston

Chelsea Steffan

Al Tiemeyer – Alternate

young farmer and his family
pasture sunset

So, let your voice be heard. Whether it’s running for a position as a director or joining the nominating committee to help find good candidates, we need your unique perspective to help High Plains Farm Credit continue serving rural America. Additionally, we hope you are also gearing up for the elections and planning to vote. Your voice, your association.

If you are interested in being considered for a Board or Nominating position, please visit our Board of Directors web page to complete an online form or contact any member of the 2021 Nominating committee or a current Board Member.